59th GC Session-Group photo.JPG

Prof Leo Van Biesen and Prof Christian Eugène, both member of the BEMEKO Steering Committee and acting as Belgian delegates, took part to the 59th GC SESSION held in the Conference Hall of the Institute for Computer Science and Control of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences Budapest (Hungary) on September 5-6, 2016.

Prof Leo Van Biesen is also Chair of the Credentials and Membership Committee (CMC) of IMEKO.




  2013 BEMEKO Workshop on Measurement :

 Challenges and Opportunities

University of Liège (campus Sart-Tilman)

Thursday, November 7, 2013.

Presentation slides available (updated April 25th 2014) ...


Louvain-la-Neuve, December 5, 2011
Louvain-la-Neuve sous la neige

 The meeting starts at 14:45 h

Object of the meeting

This meeting follows the adoption by the BEMEKO members of the new statutes (enclosed in attachment) at the date of November 17, 2011.

The three members of the new Steering Committee (SC) were elected end of November, through an e-mail voting procedure,  by and among the five current members i.e.: the Scientific Metrology Service of the FPS Economy (represented by Jacques Nicolas), the Electrical Metrology Service at Laborelec (represented by Philip Vergeylen), the Mechatronics Pole at the Université catholique de Louvain (represented by Christian Eugène), the Measurement and Instrumentation Laboratory at the Université de Liège (represented by Philippe Vanderbemden) and the ELEC Department of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (represented by Leo Van Biesen).

These new members of the SC (elected for 3 years renewable) are Christian Eugène, Leo Van Biesen and Philippe Vanderbemden. Paul Sente, the new Secretary and Information Officer is ex-officio a fourth member but without right of vote.